New officers elected for RISE Governing Board
Michael Kropp, Wilbur-Ellis on behalf of Primera, Inc.; Scott Gault, WinField United; Jose Milan, Bayer Environmental Science; Michael Maravich, Sipcam Agro USA; Brian Rowan, SiteOne Landscape Supply; Neil Cleveland, PBI-Gordon Corporation; Karen Larson, Clarke, Treasurer; and Scott Todd, Central Life Sciences. Front row: Stephanie Jensen, BASF, Vice Chair; Kathy Bishop, Lebanon Seaboard Corporation; Bill Culpepper, SePRO Corporation; Carrie Tackema, Nufarm Americas, Inc., Co-Chair of the RISE Strategic Oversight Council; and Sean Casey, Nufarm Americas, Inc., Chair. Not pictured: Daryl Allen, Corteva Agriscience, and Scott Reasons, Syngenta.
Photo courtesy of RISE

New officers elected for RISE Governing Board

Sean Casey, Stephanie Jensen and Karen Larson were welcomed as new officers at a meeting held March 10 in response to company staffing changes.


RISE (Responsible Industry for a Sound Environment) elected new officers and welcomed new Governing Board members at a meeting held on March 10. The new 2020 Executive Committee includes:

  • Sean Casey, Nufarm Americas, Inc., Chair
  • Stephanie Jensen, BASF, Vice Chair
  • Karen Larson, Clarke, Treasurer

“The specialty pesticides and fertilizer industry is developing innovative technologies to address growing pest and other public health threats,” says Sean Casey, RISE Governing Board Chair and vice president of sales, turf & ornamental, at Nufarm Americas, Inc. “I’m pleased to lead the RISE Governing Board as we seek to address challenges to our business environment. We’ll continue to collaborate with our advocacy partners to ensure applicators can access the products they need to protect local communities.”

The Governing Board also welcomed new members:

  • Scott Gault, WinField United
  • Michael Kropp, Wilbur-Ellis on behalf of Primera, Inc.
  • Jose Milan, Bayer Environmental Science
  • Brian Rowan, SiteOne Landscape Supply

Others continuing their terms on the Governing Board include:

  • Daryl Allen, Corteva Agriscience
  • Kathy Bishop, Lebanon Seaboard Corporation
  • Bill Culpepper, SePRO Corporation
  • Neil Cleveland, PBI-Gordon Corporation
  • Michael Maravich, Sipcam Agro USA
  • Scott Reasons, Syngenta
  • Scott Todd, Central Life Sciences

Casey added, “We wish the best for and appreciate the work of our Governing Board members who have moved on to new career opportunities. Having been in the T&O industry as long as I have, I know that it is a close-knit community and people don’t go too far away. There’s a high likelihood we’ll be seeing each other again soon.”

To learn more about RISE, please click here.